Remember ME - You Me and Dementia

Sunday, March 14, 2010


The 21st Convocation of Indira Gandhi National Open University will be held on March 15, 2010, Monday, at EMPC (Sanchar Kendra), IGNOU Headquarters Campus, New Delhi, at 3 p.m. The main function will be held at the Headquarters and simultaneously at 43 Regional Centres.

Padma Bhushan Prof S K Joshi, former director of Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) will be the Chief Guest and deliver the Convocation Address. Gold Medals and the Special Awards will be distributed by the Chief Guest at the main function. After the function at the Headquarters, the Guests of Honour at the 43 Regional Centres will address the Convocation in the respective regions.

The Convocation will be telecast live on Gyan Darshan. The function will also be broadcast and webcast live on the Gyan Vani and IGNOU Website, respectively.

Degrees and Diplomas will be distributed between 11 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. The student must produce his/her IGNOU Identity Card in person at the time of collection.

In this Convocation, 1,33,624 students are eligible to get their Degrees, Diplomas and Certificates. Gold Medals will be awarded to 66 students for Degrees and Diplomas. There will be Special Awards in four categories :Prof G. Ram Reddy Memorial Gold Medal, Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Award (Cash), CEMCA Award (Cash), and Professor Grover Award (Cash) for a physically challenged eligible student.

Approximately, 24,000 students will receive their Degrees and Diplomas in person. Of them, about 6,000 students will receive their Degrees and Diplomas at the IGNOU Headquarters and about 18,000 will receive their Degrees and Diplomas at the respective Regional Centres.

The 43 Regional Centres, where the 21st Convocation will be held, are :

1. Agartala,

2. Ahmedabad,

3. Aizwal,

4. Aligarh,

5. Bangalore

6. Bhopal

7. Bhubaneswar

8. Chandigarh

9. Chennai

10. Cochin

11. Darbhanga

12. Dehradun

13. Gangtok

14. Guwahati

15. Hyderabad

16. Imphal

17. Itanagar

18. Jabalpur

19. Jaipur

20. Jammu

21. Karnal

22. Khanna

23. Kohima

24. Kolkata

25. Koraput

26. Lucknow

27. Madurai

28. Mumbai

29. Nagpur

30. Panaji

31. Patna

32. Port Blair

33. Pune

34. Rajkot

35. Raipur

36. Ranchi

37. Shillong

38. Shimla

39. Siliguri

40. Srinagar

41. Thrivandum

42. Varanasi

43. Vijayawada

416 learner are eligible to receive their degrees and Diplomas from Mumbai region. The convocation of the regional centre will be held at the auditorium of Kelkar Collge, Mulund East where, Dr. M.R.Kurup, Eminent Educationist will be the Guest of Honour.

Posted by :

Forget yourself for others, and others will never forget you.

No comments: