Remember ME - You Me and Dementia

Saturday, March 22, 2008

Microsoft Giving Programs: How to Apply

Eligibility Requirements for Microsoft Funding of Community Technology Learning Centers (CTLCs)

Eligible Organizations

The following types of Community-Based Technology and Learning Center (CTLC) organizations are eligible to request funding from Microsoft Community Affairs:

Nonprofit—in the United States, 501(c)(3) designation—or a nongovernmental organization that holds charitable status in their country

School-based—a nonprofit or governmental organization that provides services to the community outside of school hours, such as evenings and weekends

Government funded and operated—a nonprofit organization that receives government funding or is a partner with a governmental organization to run its programs

Unsolicited proposals are reviewed on an ongoing basis. We regret that we are not able to fund every proposal.

Ineligible Entities
The following entities are not eligible to receive donations of funding or software from Microsoft Community Affairs:


Private foundations

Nonprofit organizations without a current 501(c)(3) exempt status or nongovernmental organizations without equivalent charitable status in their own country


Conferences or symposia

Sponsors of events, tables, exhibitions, or performances

Fund-raising events such as luncheons, dinners, walks, runs, or sports tournaments

K–12 schools (not eligible for funding for programs during school hours, but may qualify for support through Microsoft's Education programs or for programs run by a nonprofit or nongovernmental organization during non-school hours; please visit the Microsoft Education Web site for more information)

Political, labor, and fraternal organizations

Religious organizations without a secular community designation

To APPLY and Know More visit:

Forget yourself for others, and others will never forget you.

No comments: